automotivehost.blogg.se

Pianoteq 5 keys
Pianoteq 5 keys





pianoteq 5 keys

The founder of Modartt is Dr Philippe Guillaume who initially pursued a career in piano tuning and restoration. The current version is a lot bigger than my old 3.5 version and requires about 800 MB of RAM when operating, but has an astounding range of functions compared to previous versions. While that would seem to create a huge load on CPU resources, it is actually a moderate CPU user at 1% to 3% total CPU on my system (depending on how many notes are playing or held on with pedaling) and it doesn’t require large memory capacity or fast transfer of reams of data from a hard drive. Pianoteq 7 (PT7 from now on) is a set of virtual instruments with acoustic and electric pianos, harpsichords, mallet instruments, and others using physical/acoustical modeling rather than samples. Of course, I’m just as guilty as any other Pianoteq users for not reviewing them. I am astonished that none of these excellent virtual instrument packages have ever been reviewed on Gearspace.

pianoteq 5 keys

I still have the four older versions (3.5, 4, 5 and 6) on my studio system, and recently added version 7.

pianoteq 5 keys

I’ve been using the Modartt Pianoteq instruments for twelve years – since Pianoteq 3.5 – and even that version impressed me.







Pianoteq 5 keys